Pakatan Harapan govt collapses

    ILLUSTRATION: Fahmi Reza.

    THE Pakatan Harapan Government collapses after losing its majority in Parliament with the exit of 26 Bersatu MPs and 11 others from PKR.

    The ruling coalition had 139 MPs in the 222-seat Parliament, comprising of PKR (50), DAP (42), Bersatu (26).

    In addition, Pakatan also counts on its partners Parti Warisan Sabah (9) and Upko (1).

    Earlier on Monday (Feb 24), Bersatu president Tan Sri Muhyiddin Yassin announced the exit of the party from the ruling coalition.

    The departures mean that the grouping comprising Pakatan Harapan and its partners Warisan and Upko are now only left with 102 MPs, short of 10 MPs needed to form the minimum majority 112.
    Please follow and like us:


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here